AylaBrown.com - Forum

The official forum of Ayla Brown
It is currently Thu Apr 24, 2014 2:41 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Ayla's Cd Info
PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2006 10:22 pm 
Administrators

To All,
we know everyone is anxious, we are too. Wayne is about to melt, I have been trying to pick up the slack and help him out, (it\'s a little outside of what I do, I am a music producer, not a record exec.) but I have been trying to put out sidefires, while Wayne jumps into the infernos.
This album has been 120 miles an hour from the start, I still have not recovered from two straight months of production and no sleep!, mostly because of the restrictions Ayla has had with idol (19e) and now the NCAA. This has made things incredibly hard on everyone on the team. Wayne\'s tough part of the job started where mine ended. The CD was mastered only 16 days ago, everyone has to remember this.
You don\'t just send out an mp3 to these digital companies and say \"put it up now\"
there is an incredible amount of work that has to go into this..tons, and tons of encoding....then it has to be sent there, and go through thier channels, it\'s not turn key....
Mike has done a great job of finding more places where the CD is available, this is because of Wayne, and the distribution Co. slowly these places will multiply.
there will be about 40 places online that the CD will appear for sale, we have to give it time.
The digital places will start to show up, please no one make any assumptions on when things will be up, we jumped the gun as well, because things looked promising, but this is how it goes. we are also fighting a multitude of CD\'s that were just released...Big Names...